Wednesday, January 02, 2008

New Year Eve

Haha, last Monday was the last day of the year 2007. At that day my friend and I went to a Bowling Alley and played 1 game. I won!! hahaha... . Eventho my scoring was not really satisfying (96) >> it's because I haven't played for a pretty long time, LOL. Then we went to my home to surf the net. However, at about 1.30 PM the electricity went out! Arrrggghhhhhh..... . Okay then, at 3 PM we had lunch at Warung Steak. I didn't want to order a 'fake' steak so I ordered an original steak, which was better, hehe... ;)

Btw, my last New Year Eve was the most boring of the last 5 years. Comparisons:

~ 2002 (5 years ago) : I celebrated it in Sarangan, East Java.
~ 2003 (4 years ago) : I celebrated it in Bangkok, Thailand (in a hotel club)
~ 2004 (3 years ago) : I celebrated it in the street in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Frustrating, but fun (a lot of people sprayed other people (strangers) w/ foam). After that I watched a James Bond Movie, hehe... ;) (Die Another Day)
~ 2005 (2 years ago) : At this time, in Quality Hotel, Yogyakarta
~ 2006 (1 year ago) : At this time, in JW Marriott Hotel, Surabaya
~ 2007 (last Monday) : nowhere, just stayed at home

Last New Year Eve, I just surfed the net, and at 12 midnight I went to the 3rd floor of my house and watched fire-works in Yogyakarta. Twas everywhere, every where I turn around I could see fireworks, LOL

Btw, last Monday I also watched the eight episode of TAR 12. All teams left Florence, Italy and went to Mumbai, India. Since last leg was a NEL and Kynt & Vyxsin were last, so they gotta perform an additional task in India (a new twist on the race, SPEED BUMP). The Speed-Bump was a yoga class. Kynt & Vyxsin had a good lead actually, but they went last due to equalizer and Speed-Bump. Then, after the Detour there was the second and last U-Turn on the race. Kynt & Vyxsin saw Nathan & Jennifer left before them on the Detour and assuming Nate & Jen were in front of them. Actually, Kynt & Vyxsin were team number 4 and Nate & Jen got lost and were behind them. Vyxsin got a gut-feeling that they should u-turn Nate & Jen. However, Kynt was being very logic and analytical by assuming Nate & Jen were in front of them, and he u-turned the usually slow Nicolas & Don (who were ahead of them). Damn It! Because of that, Nate & Jen could catch up. Kynt & Vyxsin messed up a bit on the Road-Block and came last in the pitstop. Kynt & Vyxsin got eliminated... :( Arrrrggghhhh, Kynt & Vyxsin are my fave team this season!!

For now, Ronald & Christina for the win!! :)

No comments:

Ò