Thursday, December 25, 2008

Merry Christmas 2008!!!

Hi all



I just wanna say:


MERRY CHRISTMAS 2008


to all of you


who celebrate it



May His Mercy and Greatness bless us all with all the best things

Wednesday, October 01, 2008

Happy Lebaran 2008

Hello people...



I just wanna say:

HAPPY IDUL FITRI 1429 H
to them who celebrate this moment

I apologize from the bottom of my heart for anything I said or wrote or did wrong

Wish You All The Best
GBU


PS: to read my newest entry, click here

Sunday, September 07, 2008

Turning 20

Well, today is 7th September and it is my 20th birthday. Hmmm

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to ME!! :)

Friday, September 05, 2008

The Amazing Race Asia 3 Racers Revealed

Well, finally today the pre-episode of The Amazing Race Asia 3, The Racers Revealed, was aired. Yeah, TARA is my most fave TV program and it's ON!! Wooohh!!! Okay, this is my review about the teams after they had been revealed:

1) Ida & Tania (Heiress & Actress, Malaysia)

Well, hmmmm, I think they are quite interesting but standards. Really stereotypical. They're famous and rich, and kinda uptown girls. Hmmm, we will see if they can last long on the race. They really like Shana & Jennifer of TAR 12.

2) Sam & Vince (best buddies, Hong Kong)

I think this team is also quite interesting. Above average. Nothing much to tell

3) Natalie & Pailin (Beauty Queens, Thailand)

Who doesn't know Natalie Glebova, the Miss Universe 2005? Well, I was so attracted with this team and I still like them. However, one thing I hate the most is when Pricilla Y (the castings director) said like: "Sold, on the first 10 seconds". WTF!! I hate it because it means their statuses (BQs) helped them TO BE on the show!! Hmmm!!! After all the mactors issue now we have this statement? Kinda heartbreaking... :( They need to prove themselves

4) A.D & Fuzzie (Friends for 15 Years, Singapore)

Well, the only ordinary team on the race. I think they're so unique and interesting to watch. A.D has an OCD while Fuzzie is quite the opposite. Fuzzie referred herself as the beach whale, LOL.

5) Henry & Bernie (Brother & Sister, Malaysia)

Another interesting team. I think their bond is strong and they represent the close brother-sister relationship, hehehe... ;) I think they're strong

6) Neena & Amit (cousins, India)

Well, this cousins relationship also seems to be interesting. We will see. Also nothing much to say

7) William & Isaac (Brothers, South Korea)

I REALLLLYYY LIKE THIS TEAM!! For now, they're my most favorite team!! hahaha... :) I really love the strong brothers relation, hehe... :) I hope they did well and went far on the race

8) Niroo & Kapil (Father & Son, India)

Hmmm, sad to say, for me they're the least interesting team, I dunno why, hmmmm.... . It might change though

9) Geoff & Tisha (Dating, Philippines)

Wow, the only dating couple on the race, hahaha... :) This team is also interesting and I think they are strong!! :) I like this team too

10) Mai & Oliver (Friends, Thailand)

Another interesting team!! :) I think they are also strong and I also like this team.


In conclusion, my fave teams so far:
1) William & Isaac
2) A.D & Fuzzie
3) Henry & Bernie / Geoff & Tisha / Mai & Oliver

And my bottom two:
9) Ida & Tania
10) Niiro & Kapil

Monday, September 01, 2008

Problems

Well, lately I gotta deal with many problems, hmmm... . All these things really frustrate me, dang it... ;(

However, I learn something from this. Avoiding a problem is not the best way to deal with them. It is really bad to avoid that because it only creates another problem(s) and other people gotta deal with problems they don't really need to. Hmmmm.... . The best way to deal with them is, in my opinion, by facing them and trying to solve them!! Hmmm...

Monday, August 18, 2008

Holiday Officially Over

Well, today my 2.5 months holiday is officially over... :( Tomorrow I'm gonna have my first day at this 5th semester. Anyway, I'm still confused with what I am supposed to take this semester to fulfill the 23 credits so that I can finish college in 7 semesters, hmmm... . Wish Me Luck and The Best!! :)

Anyway, today I also supervised the Ospek Jurusan (Department Orientation Week) at my campus, hahaha... ;) Twas fun and a bit exhausting, hmmmm

Sunday, August 17, 2008

Indonesia's 63th Anniversary

First of all, Happy Independence Day for Indonesia for the 63th time!! Indonesia has been so different with 63 years ago where she had just been released from the centuries of Netherland's and Japan's Reigns.

Well, still so many bad things happen in Indonesia and they are really not good. Let's just hope for the best for this country!! :)

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Wednesday the 13th

Well, today the Ospek Gabungan (an orientation program for new students in my campus) started. I was invited to be on the Opening Ceremony and I attended it this morning. Well, somehow it reminded me of myself 2 years ago. I was exactly on their position, hahaha... ;) They wore white shirts and black trousers, and so did I two years ago, hahaha... . Good Luck Guys!!

And now I'm a bit anxious for department orientation which start next Friday afternoon, hahaha...

Saturday, August 09, 2008

Holiday = Over

Well, now I have been in Bandung. I actually had a plan to once again go back to Yogyakarta for the last time this holiday, but I gotta cancel it... :( Why? Because apparently because the price of oil is hiking causing all other transport rises and that forces the airlines and other transportation company to raise the fee. That apparently doesn't really affect trains in Indonesia. The train price then is considered to be cheaper and more people use this kind of transportation. Well, that's why I don't get tickets to go back to Yogyakarta now, damn. All tickets until tomorrow (Sunday) has been purchased. Damn!! :(

So I think it's official that my holiday is offer... :(

Saturday, August 02, 2008

Exhausted

Hah!! Now I'm just so exhausted. I just came back from East Java, huh. Tomorrow is gonnabe tiring too since I gotta go back to Bandung catching Morning Lodaya Express... :(

Sunday, July 27, 2008

Batman : The Dark Knight

::: Batman Movie Poster

Finally last Friday I watched the newest movie of Batman: The Dark Knight. I had read some reviews about it before and all of them were positive. That made me curious, hahaha...

After watching it, I can't agree more. I think this movie is the bestest movie I have watched this year so far!!! One thing that made this movie strong is that it didn't only focus on visual effect (technology) but also the story itself, which is more important (for me).

::: Christian Bale as Bruce Wayne (Batman)

The story was also so strong because there were so many life values delivered to the audiences. Those values weren't wrapped in a boring way that made the audiences fell asleep (LOL), but in some dramatic (and tense) scenes with great visual effects and nice music. The most dramatic scene (for me) with one life value (kindness inside every people no matter how 'bad' they are) was when 2 bunch of people were on 2 different ferries found gasolines and bomb on their ferries, plus a detonator to blow the other ferries up.

No need to talk about the visual effect or music technology. Technology nowadays has really been modern and cool... ;) Some people might find the storyline confusing. Yea, it was a bit complex, but if we focus, I believe we would still understand, hahaha... . At least we would understand the main story. Also, all parts of the movies were so cool, no boring scene (for me), and thrilling, hahaha....

Who is the best actor? I gotta say: Heath Ledger (portraying Joker). He really greatly portrayed the Joker character. He was able to show us how sinister, maniac, and mad Joker was. Christian Bale also greatly portrayed Bruce Wayne aka Batman, but I still think Ledger shone more than him.

::: Heath Ledger as Joker

note: Heath Ledger (aged 28) died after filming this movie due to drug overdose. The world really has lost one great actor. May he rest in peace.

So, I think watching this movie is a MUST!! hehehe... ;) I gotta rate it 5 out of 5!! :)

::: Joker and Batman

Friday, July 25, 2008

My Trip back to Jogja

Yesterday I departed at 4 AM from Bandung catching a travel to Soekarno-Hatta Int'l Airport. At about 6.30 AM I arrived at Terminal 1C.

::: sunrise

Anyway, something had really made me angry that morning!! Damn!! Here is the story: After checking in and paying the airport tax I walked to the Waiting Lounge. I was so hungry and decided to have breakfast at one restaurant there. Goddamn it!! The price was so expensive!! I ordered the cheapest one: a Rp 15,000.oo fried chicken and an iced tea which cost Rp 4,000.oo. So, the total was Rp 19,000.oo. Then, when the bill came, I had to pay Rp 24,000.oo!! WTF!!! Of course I didn't want to pay that much!! I had an evidence. The menu book was still in my table and I showed the waiter that the price of fried chicken was Rp 15,000.oo. He insisted it was Rp 20,000.oo!! He said in OTHER menu books and in the computer it was Rp 20,000.oo. Hello?? I didn't give a crap on what the OTHER menu books had. I ordered my meal based on the menu book they gave to me, NOT the other menu books or the computer, right? I ordered it because its price was Rp 15,000.oo on MY menu book!! Finally they gave in and gave my Rp 5,000.oo back. This incident brought my mood down a bit after that....

::: controversial fried chicken

At 7.30 AM I walked to the waiting lounge. At 8.45 AM we embarked the aircraft (Mandala's Airbus A 320-212 reg code PK-RMG) of flight RI 350. At 9 AM the aircraft took off thru runway 25L Soekarno-Hatta Airport. Well, Mandala's Airbus A320 is a modern and cool aircraft. However, now Mandala is a LCC, of course the seat configuration is not as comfortable as Garuda's, hahaha... . The seat pitch was so narrow that when I sit, my knees touched the seat in front of me!!

::: inside Mandala's Airbus A320-212 reg code PK-MBG flight no RI 350

::: Mandala's Boeing 737-4Y0 reg code PK-RIT looked from my window (you can see my aircraft's wing and machine)

Plus, there was a woman sitting in front of me who was so egoistic!! She bended her chair backward (towards me). Hey!! She must have known that the seat was so narrow and she did that?? Well, okay, since I still could move pretty freely, I didn't complain. HOWEVER, five minutes before landing, the stewardess asked all passengers to put all chairs back to the normal position (for safety) and she did NOT do that!! WTF!! Lucky then one stewardess walked and asked her to do so! hahaha... .

At 10 AM we landed at runway 09 at Adisucipto Airport. Yeaahh!! We landed at runway 09, I had been waiting for that for a long time (I seated at A yesterday). So I can look Yogyakarta from the sky, cool. The last time I went to Yogyakarta catching a flight (which was this time), we landed at runway 27.

::: Mandala's Airbus A320-212 reg code PK-MBG after landing

Monday, July 21, 2008

Hmmm

These weekend has been such a weekend, haha... . I have many things to do.

Anyway, the greatest thing is that since tomorrow I'm going back to Bandung and next Thursday I'm going back to Yogyakarta and I am just too exhausted to always catch trains, so next Thursday I'm gonna catch a plane!! hahaha... . Since there is no direct flight between Bandung and Yogyakarta (Damn Merpati!! :( ), I gotta catch flight from Jakarta first. Lucky I still get Mandala's Promo Fare, hohoho... ;) So, next Thursday I'm catching Mandala's RI 350 from Jakarta to Yogyakarta which departs at 9 AM. One other things also excites me: I'm gonna fly with AIRBUS A 320!! hahaha... ;) Kinda corny, eh? Whatever, I haven't boarded this type of plane yet and I'm so excited to finally get the chance to be on board of it, hehehe... ;)

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Back to Yogyakarta

Finally last Tuesday I went back to Yogyakarta. I caught Argo Wilis Express which departed at 7 AM in the morning. Damn trains in Indonesia!! They don't get better nor faster but in fact they get even slower and slower. Shoot!!! Usually Argo Wilis arrived at Yogyakarta Station at 1.45 PM but last Tuesday it arrived at 2.20 PM. Grrr.... :(

Trains really need to work hard to rise passengers' satisfaction rate or they will be left because they lost to other mass transports on competition.

Sunday, July 13, 2008

Damn High Season

Now we are in the middle of Peak Season in Indonesia since now we have school break. So many people enjoy their holiday by going out to another city(ies). Therefore it's really hard to get any ticket (plane, train, etc) if we buy pretty close to the D-Day.

Damn Peak Season, all train tickets for this week had been sold out since last Monday (when I still had no exact date to go back home). I get Argo Wilis Ticket available now only on Tuesday, shoot. Okay, I had no other option and I took it... :( Yesterday morning I browsed Mandala's web and found one not so expensive ticket from Jakarta to Yogyakarta next Sunday. I hesitated at first and left it for 3 hours and when I came back it had been taken!! DAMN!! :( Okay, so I'm gonna back to Jogja next Tuesday, hmmm...

Monday, July 07, 2008

Wimbledon 2008's Final

I watched the Gentlemen's Finale of Wimbledon 2008 between Roger Federer (SUI, world number 1) and Rafael Nadal (ESP, world number 2). It first appeared that seemingly Nadal would win the match easily after winning the first 2 sets 6 - 4; 6 - 4. But then, the match turned dramatically to one of the bestest matched I have ever seen!! Federer proved why he is world number 1. Starting on the third game, the match was really neck to neck causing a tie break. Federer won the tie break by 7 - 5. The third game was Federer's. The fourth game was no different. It was also a great match ended with another tie break. Federer again owned this match after winning the tie break by 10 - 8. The score was 2 - 2 now and the final set must be played. After the score was 2 - 2 and Deuce (40 - 40), a rain suspended the match, hahaha... :) The last set was also an intense and great set. They both played super-greatly. Unfortunately in the 15th game (the score was 7 - 7 and Federer served) Federer made some mistakes causing Nadal stole a point from him. On the 16th game, Nadal won the match!! Wow!! Congratz Nadal!!

Honestly at first I rooted for Federer to create a world record by winning Wimbledon 6 times consecutively. But watching the match, well, it was so intense and Nadal is also a great player!! hahaha... . It really was one of the bestest match I have ever seen!!

O yea, it was so obvious that Nadal was so joyful that he sobbed a bit. It was also obvious that Federer looked really really disappointed. Yea, of course, with that close match, it must have been depressing to lose, but that was a match!! Hmmm

::: Nadal was so joyful after he won the finale

::: disappointed Federer

::: Nadal and his trophy

Anyway, on the Ladies Double, Serena Williams and Venus Williams won the final match!! Wow. They won the Ladies Double and they were both on the final of Ladies Single!! Wah!! Great Job!! hahaha...


::: Venus Williams won her fifth Wimbledon title, Serena came as The Runner Up

::: Venus and Serena Williams won the Ladies Double


Thursday, July 03, 2008

Back to Bandung again

As you can read at some previous entries, I have to go back and forth between Yogyakarta and Bandung, hahaha... :) So, after spending a week in Yogyakarta, today I went back to Bandung. I didn't catch Argo Wilis as usual tho, but I caught Morning Lodaya Express. I didn't go to Bandung alone but with my brother and his friends. They wanna have a holiday in Bandung so I accompany them, hahaha... :) Anyway, train sucks. It didn't get any better (faster) but starting 1st July 2008 there was a rescheduling. The reschedule didn't make the schedule better but worse, damn. Based on the new schedule, train moves slower than before, wtf!! Today it took us 8 hours and 15 minutes from Yogyakarta to Bandung (we departed at 9.30 AM and arrived at 5.45 PM)

Tuesday, July 01, 2008

The Big Four

I was interested with this book at first but hesitated whether I should buy it or not. After a suggestion from a friend, I decided to buy it.

Well, I think this novel is a lot better than "Death In The Clouds" which I read before.

== Plot Summary ==

Hercule Poirot was in a chase of the biggest group of gangsters of the world at that time, named The Big Four. Just like the name, there were four people leading the group: Li Chang Yen (number 1), a rich American businessman Abe Ryland (number 2), a genius chemical professor Madame Olivier (number 3), and number 4 who was more known as the destroyer (but then his identity was revealed at the end of the novel). Poirot intended to destroy this organization but found himself in some troubles along since the Big Four was not an easy enemy. In the end, he was able to destroy The Big Four

== Summary Ends ==

Well, I think the novel is really interesting. The case is not just a common murder case but more like a big black organization. Reading this novel, I think it's kinda similar with Dan Brown's novels, more a mystery novel rather than a murderer novel, hahaha... ;)

I found the story was so great up until the end of the novel. Unfortunately the ending was not really great nor booming. Maybe that's the only weakness of the novel (as I found). It could have been more thrilling and exciting. In the end, it seemed that The Big Four was destroyed so easily, contradicting with many facts mentioned earlier that this group was so tough and probably the biggest black organization in the world at that time. It didn't give any self-defense or counter attack which could have made the story much more interesting.

However, overall I still think this one is better than Death In The Clouds (even I give them both 4 stars... ;) )

Friday, June 27, 2008

Back to Yogyakarta

Hahaha, as you can read at my previous entry (I'm too lazy to find one and link that one now, hehe... ;) ), this holiday I gotta go back and forth between two cities, Bandung and Yogyakarta. Well, after spending 11 days in Bandung, last night I went back to Yogyakarta. I caught Turangga Express since all tickets on all trains for today (Friday) had been sold out! Damn!! I actually at first planned to catch Argo Wilis today, but since there was no ticket left, okay, I gotta go with the only option available at that time, a seat on Turangga for Thursday. Well, I had no other choice so I picked it.

Anyway, yesterday Turangga departed on time at 7 PM. However, on rail, it was so frustrating since it stopped much too frequently as it was supposed to. Damn!! Turangga should have been number one on priority and I think last night, my Turangga wasn't. Damn!! Based on schedule it should arrive at 2.10 AM but in fact it arrived at 2.50 AM!! :( It was the worst and longest train I have ever had this year.

::: one spot and Bandung Railway Station

::: Turangga Express

O yea, I was surprised when I got back home finding that my computer is currently being serviced. Shoot. So I think I gotta use my laptop again for a while...

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

WImbledon 2008

Well, now I am watching Wimbledon 2008.

Surprisingly, Novak Djokovic was defeated by Marat Safin on the second round of the tournament. It was really shocking!! I didn't watch his whole game though because Star Sports aired Ana Ivanovic's game (which was also an exciting game to watch) before it aired Djokovic's. However, based on the part of the game that I watched, I don't think Djokovic played his best, hmmm... . I don't know what happened. I don't want to be judgemental so I won't say anything now, hahaha... . Congratz to Safin.

On the other court, Ana Ivanovic defeated Nathalie Derchy. Eventho she won, the game wasn't easy. She won by 6 - 7, 7 - 6, and 10 - 8. Waaa!! The third game was really exciting to watch, hahaha... ;) In the end, it's apparent that Derchy was a bit crushed because of losing. Yea, that's obvious, losing after being just that bit away from victory, I know that must be really hard... :(

::: Djokovic held on

::: N. Djokovic lose

both photos are taken from the official website

Monday, June 23, 2008

Earth = Me?




Your Element Is Earth



You excel at planning and strategizing.

You could be a champ at chess or Survivor.



Well grounded, you are able to be realistic and rationalize.

On the inside, you have a hard core. It's tough to phase you.



You are super productive, and you are able to think anything through.

Focused and super charged, your instincts are a good guide for your next step.


Hahaha, okay, these two bloggers might remember that I did post an entry with the same title 2 and a half years ago, haha... ;) I actually have nothing to write down here now tho so I just post this entry now, LOL.

Okay, so a few days ago I took another 'iseng' test on the internet about personality. Apparently, again, it gave me the same result: I'm "Earth". Hahaha.... ;) As I wrote on that entry, according to Feng Shui Book, I'm an Earth Dragon (based on my birthyear). Plus, based on my birth-hour, I'm also Earth. Waaaah!! hahaha.... :) I'm so earth!! LOL

Anyway, check this video, it's so funny!! :)

Saturday, June 21, 2008

Indonesian Idol s5

I think, thus far, this season is the worst season of all, even a lot worse than last season. Last season eventho I felt overall the quality of the contestants was worse than all previous seasons, I still could pick some favorites (eventho I still didn't like them as much as I like some previous seasons' contestants (named Helena, Nania, Maria, etc)). But this year, there is noone in my list. I don't care about the show (this season) any more, hahaha... .

Some front-runner-considered contestants don't really impress me. A lot people (maybe) praise Aris but I just don't like him. I think he's overrated and not that great. The best (of the worsts), for me, is Aji. Even so, I still think his vocal is just okay, not that great, and I also don't like they way he sings (mumbling) but his stage act is cool. However, he's the most unique and risk-taker contestant this season and usually it works. Good for him.

None of the girls is great. All of them are just okay. No wonder the first three spectacular shows eliminated female contestants, hahaha... ;) Even, I think, the quality of the female contestants of Indonesian Idol this season is FAR BELOW the quality of some Mamamia's contestants in Indosiar this season. Some contestants of Mamamia have great vocals, nice technic, nice stage act, and great charisma. O yea, the interesting fact is that now Indosiar is brave enough to battle her Mamamia with Indonesian Idol! hahaha.... ;) They both air the show on the same time-slot. note: I only compare the female contestants since all contestants of Mamamia are teenage girls... ;)

I am still confused why the judges said the talents this season are the best out of all seasons. How come??? Well, maybe they don't refer to 'singing' talent but something other talents, hmmm....

If last year I felt some values of Indonesian Idol were disappeared, this year even more classy values are vanished!! Indonesian Idol this season is really different with the original concept I really like during its season one. This season, the theme song is not always sung on each spectacular show, and all those values, arrrggghhh.... . If last year I felt the show becoming more like AFI, well this season I think I can say it might be even worse than AFI.

Sad to say, hopefully next season (if the show is still renewed to its new season) is a lot better.

Tuesday, June 17, 2008

Bandung Again

Hahaha, as you can read at my previous entry, on this holiday I gotta go back and forth between Yogyakarta and Bandung. Last Sunday I went back to Bandung catching Argo Wilis Express which departed at 12.29 PM from Yogyakarta. It's kinda tiring though since I have to go back and forth between these two cities. It's a different story if there is any flight between these 2 cities (flight only takes about 35 - 40 minutes using jet aircraft). Damn Merpati, they still haven't operated the flight between these 2 cities. It's kinda weird though because when I used this flight, everytime I was on board it was a full flight (well, probably not 100% full but abour 80% full). Hmmm... .

Ah, anyway, yesterday I had an inaugural ceremony, haha.. ;) Apparently I am suit wearing formal outfit, hahaha...

Friday, June 13, 2008

Fourth Semester

Yeaahh, finally my fourth semester result has all been announced. I'm happy since I reached my target this semester. Here's my score:

- Differential Equation. Final Score: 100. Score: A
- Life Insurance Mathematics. Final Score: 85. Score: A
- Statistical Mathematics. Final Score: 92. Score: A
- Numerical Methods. Final Score: 94. Score: A
- Numerical Methods Labwork. Final Score: 88. Score: A
- Stochastic Process. Final Score: 94. Score: A
- Ethics. Final Score: 84. Score: A
- Pancasila. Final Score: 86. Score: A

Wkwkwkwkwkw... lol. It means I get another GPA of 4 this semester, yeaahh!!! Thanks God!! ;) Making it the second semester where I get straight As and a cumulative GPA of 3.95.

Hahaha, hopefully I will also do well next semester!! :)

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Back and Forth

Hahaha, this holiday I gotta go back and forth between 2 cities, Bandung and Yogyakarta. I usually am in Bandung if I have something to do at my campus (but not studying since I don't take Short Semester Course and now I'm in the beginning of my paradise holiday, hahaha... ;) ). Of course I'm in Yogyakarta when I spend my time. It's kinda tiring tho but I pretty like it. Damn Merpati, just if thye had opened Bandung - Yogyakarta vv flight I would have taken their flights pretty frequently in these 2 months... . Hopefully they will open it soon. Now, I'm in Yogyakarta f0or 4 days. This Morning I took Argo Wilis Express from Bandung departing at 7 AM. It arrived at 1.50 PM this afternoon.

Saturday, June 07, 2008

Back to Bandung

Well, there's nothing much to write down now. But I just wanna update this blog with my current position, hahaha... :) Now I'm back in Bandung. The reason I go back to Bandung in the middle of my holiday is to go on a diklat (kinda leadership training) tomorrow. Wah... . Hopefully it's fun!! :)

Today I caught an Argo Wilis Express departing at 12.29 PM from Yogyakarta Tugu Railway Station.

::: Yogyakarta Tugu Railway Station

::: Argo Wilis Express

::: tall, coarse grass field

Thursday, June 05, 2008

Death In The Clouds

I actually was looking for "THE A.B.C Murders" by the same author but since the stock was zero, I somehow ended with this book. At first I was interested to this book because of the title and cover. "Death In The Clouds, wah murders in the sky, this might be exciting". that was probably what was going in my mind at that time.
Plot Summary:
Hercule Poirot was a passenger of an international flight from Le Bourget Airport Paris to Croydon Airport, London. Weirdly, during he flight there was a bee. On the way, one passenger, Madamme Giselle was murdered. She was found dead some minutes before landing. Poirot found a posioned dart lying on the floor. Unfortunately, a blowpipe was found on his seat. Ten other passengers (including him) and two stewards became suspects. After analyzing many things, Poirot knew who the murderer was.
Well, I think the novel was cool. I like the storyline since it doesn't confuse the readers (I think). It's like a typical detective story. I also like Poirot's method and old-fashioned theory, hahaha... :) The novel also doesn't only talk about the murders itself but also the backgrounds of each suspects (relating to the murder tho) which is for me interesting. I like the simple twist and the simple conflicts. But still, it's not boring. It keeps your hand turning every pages everytime you read it, hahaha... :)
So yes, I agree that Agatha Christie is one of the best writers of all.

Friday, May 30, 2008

Back to Jogja

Yeaaahh, finally now I'm in my hometown, the city of Yogyakarta, hahaha... :) This morning I caught an Argo Wilis Express departing at 7 AM from Bandung and arrived at 1.45 PM at Yogyakarta. (Damn Merpati, they still haven't reactivated the Bandung - Yogyakarta flight)

Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Yeah

Yeah, finally my examination weeks this semester is over!! Now I'm enjoying my precious long holiday!! hahaha... :)

Anyway, I just planned that next Friday I'm going back to Yogyakarta, hmmm.... . Tomorrow I'm taking my TOEFL test, wish me luck!! :)

Thursday, May 22, 2008

American Idol FINALE


David Cook

Okay, I just watched the finale week of American Idol. Let's start with the performances. I think:

IDOLS 01/03/05 - David Cook
First Song : "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For". Clive Davis always picks the right song. I think it was nice. Score: 9
Second Song : "Dream Big". Umm, yea, it was not really nice. Score: 8
Third Song : "The World I Know". Waaa, David Cook should have picked 'Billie Jeans' or 'Hello'. It was a wrong song choice, duh. Score: 8.25

Average : 8.42

IDOLS 02/04/06 - David Archuleta
First Song : "Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me". Clive Davis is really a great producer. Score: 9
Second Song : "In This Moment". It was his element. Score: 8.5
Third Song : "Imagine". Waaa, a really smart move!! It was his best performance. Smart. Score: 9.5

Average : 9

I dunno why but this week David Cook didn't show his best performances, hmmm... . David Archuleta won the night.

However, today I watched the show LIVE (yea, LIVE, thanks to Star World) and David Cook wins the season!! Waahh!! Congratzz!! :)

I don't really care who wins tho because all of them deserve to win. They have been the strongest and most consistent throughout the whole season... :)


David Archuleta

Sunday, May 18, 2008

Top Three Result

Well, my prediction was right, Syesha Mercado got voted off in the top three. Poor her, not because she was the worst this week but simply because the Davids' fanbases are just too big compared to hers, hmmmm....

Well, hopefully Syesha got a great career in the future!! haha

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

American Idol Season 7 Top Three

Okay, this week is about three. Three contestants, three judges, three songs each, three numbers each, hahaha.... :) I think this week is the best out of the last few weeks. My thought:

IDOLS 01/04/07 - David Archuleta

First Performance : Not really good, hmmm... . Score: 7.5
Second Performance : Err, I actually like it. I think it's good, but yea, not outstanding. Score: 8
Third Performance : Nice but predictable. Score: 8

Average Score: 7.83

IDOLS 02/05/08 - Syesha Mercado
First Performance : Wow, NICE!! I like it. Score: 8.5
Second Performance : Err, nice stage act but I dun like the voice, hmm... . She did't give it all. Score: 7
Third Performance : Nice!! Score: 8

Average Score: 7.83

IDOLS 03/06/09 - David Cook
First Performance : nice. Score: 8
Second Performance : Yea, just okay. Score: 7.5
Third Performance : BEST OF THE NIGHT!! GREAT! Score: 9

Average: 8.17

Okay, so I think David Cook should be in the finale. Either Syesha or David Archuleta would battle for the last place, hmm... . We will see

I dunno who I want to go this week, I lika them all!! hehehe... :) As I said, the elimination of Jason Castro is the best damn thing that happened this season.

Friday, May 09, 2008

Top 4 Result

Finally my wish came true. The horrible and atrocious Jason Castro got voted off this week!! Yeaahhh.... :)



Wednesday, May 07, 2008

American Idol Top 4

Well, I dunno. This week is not another a strong week of American Idol, hmmm.... . It was just an okay week, probably it was the theme or the song choices, hmmm...

My opinion:

IDOLS 01/05 - David Cook
First Performance : it was okay. Score: 7.5
Second Performance : Good, but it was a bit indulging for me. Score: 8
Average : 7.75

IDOLS 02/06 - Syesha Mercado
First Performance : it was pretty good, full of personality. Score: 8
Second Performance : it was beautiful, but just okay. Score: 8
Average : 8

IDOLS 03/07 - Jason Castro
First Performance : bad. Score: 5
Second Performance : another weak performance. Score: 5.5
Average : 5.5

IDOLS 04/08 - David Archuleta
First Performance : Great! Score: 8.5
Second Performance : Nice! Score: 8.25
Average : 8.38

So, I think, David A was the best of the night. And I also agree with Simon, Jason should pack his suitcase this week. I think he should have got voted off since the top 7 or top 6 week, hmmm....

We will see... . Dialidol predicts that David Cook got the highest number of votes. Syesha and David A were battling for the 2nd and 3rd placer. Jason was in the bottom of the list and was predicted to be voted off. Wow, a great news. I hope this is a right prediction.

Thursday, May 01, 2008

AI Top 5 Result Show

Brooke got voted off, hmmm.... . Okay, eventho she didn't deserve it (I think, Jason did). I dunno why Ryan Seacrest didn't announce the bottom two. Eventho we were left with Syesha and Brooke, he never announced it was our bottom two this week, so, hmmmm.....

Wednesday, April 30, 2008

American Idol Top 5

Well, I dun think this week is the best week of all. I think it's even a bit awkward. They compressed the show to 1 hour but still, each contestant gotta sang 2 songs. Hmmm, with 1 hour show, that's not gonnabe enough and even, for me, made the show looked like in a big rush, hmmmm....

Anyway, my thought (from most fave to least):
1. David Cook and Syesha Mercado. They were both great this week. Not their best performances, but they were the best this week.
3. David Archuleta. He was okay. I mean, nothing was really special. But it was good
4. Brooke White. The first one was a theme park performance, LOL. But the second one was good
5. Jason Castro. Bad, I dun like it

Hopefully Jason Castro got voted off... .

Sunday, April 27, 2008

AI top 6

Well, it was a really tough week. I think: (in order of my most fave)

1. David Cook >> that's so cool!!
2. Syesha Mercado >> her best performance. I love it!!
3. David Archuleta >> not his best
4. Carly Smithson >> good
5. Brooke White >> Err, a mess
6. Jason Castro >> Bad

however, the real bottom two:
5. Syesha Mercado
6. Carly Smithson (VOTED OFF)

Daaammnn!! What happened?? grrr... . They didn't deserve to be in the bottom two, shoot... . Well, now I hate Jason Castro even more, grrr... :(

I feel sorry for Syesha. She has been strong for some weeks and she always finds herself in the bottom two or three, hmmm... :(

Thursday, April 17, 2008

American Idol Top 7

Well, the top 7 theme is 'Mariah Carey', and wow, this is such a theme!! At first I thought David Cook and Jason Castro would struggle (not David Archuleta because his voice suits Mariah's songs, hmmm...). Guess what? This is what I think:

IDOLS 01 - David Archuleta (When You Believe). Score: 8.5. It's good, but not his greatest, I think.

IDOLS 02 - Carly Smithson (Without You). Score: 7.5. I agree with the judges, I think she somehow held herself back a bit, not maximizing her ability

IDOLS 03 - Syesha Mercado (Vanishing). Score: 8.25. Another great vocal of her

IDOLS 04 - Brooke White (Hero). Score: 7. When I first read that Brooke was gonna sing 'Hero', i was like "What??". I dun think that song really suits her voice, hmmm... . Heather Cox got eliminated singing this song on season 5. Hell yea, it was not that great... :( However, she sang it A LOT better than Heather Cox tho

IDOLS 05 - Kristy Lee Cook (Forever). Score: 7.25. Well, not her best. In fact, I think it's her weakest performance of the last 4 weeks.

IDOLS 06 - David Cook (Always Be My Baby). Score: 9. Wow, whatta shocker!! He did so great!!

IDOLS 07 - Jason Castro (I don't wanna Cry). Score: 7. Hmm, I still dun like him

So, my bottom three:
1. Kristy Lee Cook / Carly Smithson
2. Brooke White
3. Jason Castro

Well, the actual bottom three:
5. Syesha Mercado
6. Brooke White
7. Kristy Lee Cook (VOTED OFF)

Well, I really like Kristy Lee Cook so much so I'm a bit sad with her leaving. However, Simon is right, maybe it was her time. It was so difficult to pick another contestant to go (except for Jason Castro for me, LOL). She was able to make it to the top 7 has been so amazing, noone thought she would stay this long I think, hmmmm.... . See you Kristy...

Sunday, April 13, 2008

Top 8 Result

Well, the top 8 Result was shocking, the bottom three:
- Syesha Mercado
- Carly Smithson
- Michael Johns

from that bottom three, well, Carly should leave the stage. However, Ryan said: "Syesha ... and Carly ... you are safe". WHAT? Michael Johns got voted off this week?? Wah!!

Well, I never love Michael Johns so much but I gotta say he's a good singer and performer, he deserved to stay actually. But this is the face we gotta accept, hmmm

Next week the theme is gonnabe Mariah Carey. Well, David Cook and Jason Castro get the disadvantages here I think, hmmm

Wednesday, April 09, 2008

AI 2008 top 8, Inspirational

I just watched the top 8 show of American Idol, and my thoughts:

My top three:
1. David Archuleta (score: 9.25). A fantastic performance, not his best (his best is his 'Imagine', for me) tho, but it's great
2. Syesha Mercado (score: 8.75). Nice one!! I think she did great
3. Kristy Lee Cook (score: 8.25). Wow!! Her best week. She was so strong and she was great!! :) Go Kristy... ;)

My bottom three:
1. Carly Smithson. Err, sorry but that Queen song is not for her
2. Jason Castro. I just dun like it. I prefer Katharine McPhee's version and arrangement a lot better... :(
3. David Cook. His weakest performance

Who do i think should leave? Hmmm, I personally think Jason Castro. However, I think it will possibly be Carly. Sad to say. Syesha might also be in danger, hmmm....

Thursday, April 03, 2008

AI Top 9

Okay, I just watched the show and I think:

IDOLS 01 - Brooke White. Hmm, not really good. Score: 7.5

IDOLS 02 - Jason Castro. Dun like it. Score: 6

IDOLS 03 - Ramiele Malubay. Not good. Score: 6

IDOLS 04 - David Cook. Okay. Score: 8

IDOLS 05 - Carly Smithson. Good. Score: 8.25

IDOLS 06 - David Archuleta. We all know he masters that area. Score: 8.5

IDOLS 07 - Kristy Lee Cook. Her element, it's good for her. It was Kristy Lee Week. Simon was right, last week she was better. Score: 7.5

IDOLS 08 - Syesha Mercado. Good. Score: 8.75

IDOLS 09 - Michael Johns. Good. Score: 8.25

So, my top three:
1. Syesha Mercado
2. David Archuleta
3. Michael Johns/Carly Smithson

My bottom three:
1. Brooke White/Kristy Lee Coook
2. Jason Castro
3. Ramiele Malubay

::: Bottom Three this week: Ramiele Malubay, Kristy Lee Cook, Brooke White.

The Actual Bottom three:
7. Brooke White
8. Kristy Lee Cook
9. Ramiele Malubay (voted off)

I think America got it right. Ramiele was overrated and she's the weakest of this week. Plus, she has been weak for weeks now...

Tuesday, April 01, 2008

Fu****g Storm

Arrrggghhh, I hate yesterday (Monday). There was a big storm on Bandung on Monday afternoon (even on Sunday, here happened an 'iced rain' for about 10 minutes but it didn't cause anything bad). That f*****g storm caused a big thing happened to my internet connection, it's now OFF!! Arrrggghhhh.... .

I already complained to the office and yes, it's still off now because the tower was hit by the lightning. Shoot. It's so weird. Eventho I have plugged in the internet cable to the ethernet plug on my laptop, the tiny lamp is not on (usually it is). Then, if I try to check my connection, it's reported that the cable is unplugged (actually it is plugged). Then, another problem: I dunno why but somehow the speaker doesn't work. I have turned the sound to maximal but it doesn't work, arrrggghhhh.... . However, all other stuffs still work tho... . I hope it's not my laptop

Anyway, so now I'm at Istana Plaza to use the hotspot connection (hahaha, lucky my PC is a laptop so it's very mobile).

Friday, March 28, 2008

American Idol 2008 Top 10 Result

::: American Idol 2008 Top 10. Up Row, left to right: Kristy Lee Cook, Jason Castro, Ramiele Malubay, Michael Johns, and Syesha Mercado. Bottom Row, left to right: David Cook, David Archuleta, Carly Smithson, Brooke White, and Chikezie

Yesterday I watched the Result Show of American Idol top 10. The final bottom three: Chikezie, Syesha Mercado, and Jason Castro. Wah, I think this bottom three is correct, eventho I still think Syesha could be replaced by Ramiele. First, Ryan saved Jason (well, many people must like it but I don't, haha... . I NEVER like Jason Castro, I dunno why). Then, Ryan said Syesha was safe, so Chikezie is going home this week. Well, I think it's a good result, hahaha....

::: Bottom Three this week: Chikezie, Syesha Mercado, and Jason Castro.

::: "Syesha, you are safe"

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

American Idol 2008 top 10

Anyway, I just watched the top 10 performance of American Idol. My thought:

IDOLS 01 : Ramiele Malubay. Score: 6.5. Alone is definitely not her song, hmmm...

IDOLS 02 : Jason Castro. Score: 6. Ugghh

IDOLS 03 : Syesha Mercado. Score: 8

IDOLS 04 : Chikezie. Score: 6. Boring

IDOLS 05 : Brooke White. Score: 7.5

IDOLS 06 : Michael Johns. Score: 9. Yeah, finally a great song choice!! :)

IDOLS 07 : Carly Smithson. Score: 8.5 (I still prefer Jessica Sierra's version a bit tho)

IDOLS 08 : David Archuleta. Score: 7

IDOLS 09 : Kristy Lee Cook. Score: 7.5. Her best performance so far. Her song choice was so smart, hahaha....

IDOLS 10 : David Cook. Score: 9. It's great, he changed Michael Jackson's song and i was amazing!! Wow!!

My top three: David Cook, Michael Johns, Carly Smithson

My bottom three: Ramiele Malubay, Jason Castro, Chikezie Eze

hmmm, I think Chikezie will be eliminated, hmmm....

Saturday, March 22, 2008

Friday and Saturday

Last Thursday my parents' friends from Semarang came. Thursday evening (after watching The Result Show of American Idol for sure), we went to their hotel. They stayed at Melia Purosani. Then, at 9 PM we went to Royal Restaurant near the northern city plaza (Alun-Alun Utara). We first went to Ibu Ruswo Street, not knowing that there was a huge traffic jam near the plaza. Dang It. We gotta turn around and went thru the Main Post Office at Senopati Street. Arrrggghhh... . Then, after having dinner, we went back to the hotel at 10.30 PM. At 11.45 PM we went back home after chit-chatting

::: some of our meals at Royal Restaurant

Friday afternoon, I went to the barbershop at Ambarrukmo Plaza to get my hair cut, haha... . Actually the original plan was gonnabe on Monday but somehow I changed it, hmmm... . Anyway, Jogja is so crowded these days!! Wah!! So many cars from another cities. There was a really long line to enter Ambarrukmo. Then, after having my hair cut, I had lunch at Mr Baso Ambarrukmo Plaza, hehe (sorry, no pic. I totally forgot, hehe). Later that evening my mom and I went to Galeria and took some pics of Kassaya Galeria and some products.

::: narcist time (1)

::: narcist time (2)

::: chocolate

Today evening, my parents and I had dinner at Lie Djiong Restaurant (I bet from the name, you know what restaurant it is, hahaha... :D). We ordered Butter Sauce Pigeon, Flour-Fried Frogs, Kamar Bola (vegetables), and Ko Lo Kee. Then, we went to Malioboro Mall, just as usual

Anyway, Happy Easter Guys... :)

::: some of our meals at Lie Djiong Restaurant

Thursday, March 20, 2008

American Idol Season 7 Top 11

Yesterday I watched the top 11 show of American Idol. The theme was again, The Beatles. I think this is weird and corny since now we had 2 consecutive weeks with the same theme!! Wah... . I prefer different theme tho, hmmm... . Anyway, finally, David Archuleta was back!! Hehe... . My top two: David Archuleta and Syesha Mercado. Many other were just okay. My bottom three: Amanda Overmyer, Kristy Lee Cook, and Chikezie.

::: Bottom Three this week: Kristy Lee Cook, Carly Smithson, and Amanda Overmyer

Now I just watched the Result Show and guess what?? The bottom three were: Carly Smithson (WHAT??? Yea, she was okay this week, but not that bad to be in the bottom three, hmmm...), Kristy Lee Cook (no surprise... T.T), and Amanda Overmyer. First, Ryan saved Carly (good choice). Then, he said: "Kristy, you are safe for another week!". Yeaah, my Kristy is now on the top 10, wkwkwkw... . That means, Amanda got voted off this week. Hmmm, I personally never really like Amanda Overmyer and her elimination is not a big deal for me...

Friday, March 14, 2008

Top 12 Result : Shocking

Yesterday I watched the Result Show of American Idol. The result was shocking!! The bottom three:

- Syesha Mercado
- David Hernandez
- Kristy Lee Cook

Well, eventho I like Kristy Lee Cook so much, but from this composition, Kristy should go. Guess what? Ryan first saved Syesha. Ok, good choice. Syesha is a good singer. Then, he said: "Kristy, you are safe". Waaah!! What?? David Hernandez is the first to go from the Top 12?? Waaaa, that's a mistake. David Hernandez is a great singer!! Wah... . I hope it's not the rumor which somehow contributed to his elimination. Yea, he was not great this week, but overall he's good enough to survive elimination. Wah... . Hmmmm.... . Anyway, let's move on. I don't think Kristy's that dumb to murder another song of The Beatles next week (apparently next week's theme is still the same). I heard there was one song of The Beatles which was transformed to a country style by someone and it became a hit. Kristy should pick that song next week.

::: The new stage of American Idol

::: Bottom Three this week, Syesha Mercado, David Hernandez, and Kristy Lee Cook

::: "Kristy, you are safe"

A theory behind David H's elimination:
- the boys dominate this season, so the votes for them were split, and this time David H became the 'victim'. This theory explains why Stephanie Edwards was eliminated last season on top 11 while Gina Glocksen and Haley Scarnato who were vocally not as good as Stephanie survived elimination (err, beside Haley was an eye candy on the show rather than Syephanie, hehe... ;) )

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

AI 08 top 12 week

I just watched the top 12 week of American Idol. My thought: Wah, the new stage is amazing!! It's cool!! After having the same stage for season 4, 5, and 6, this whole new stage for season 7 is super cool!! hehehe... .

IDOLS 01 - Syesha Mercado. Score: 7.25 (she was pretty good)
IDOLS 02 - Chikezie Eze. Score: 8.25 (waa, twas great)
IDOLS 03 - Ramiele Malubay. Score: 6.5 (Umm, I gotta say twas boring. She could have done better)
IDOLS 04 - Jason Castro. Score: 6.5 (I dun like it)
IDOLS 05 - Carly Smithson. Score: 8.5 (GOOD)
IDOLS 06 - David Cooks. Score: 7.75 (I prefer his last week's performance)
IDOLS 07 - Brooke White. Score: 8.5 (Another great performance and song choice)
IDOLS 08 - David Hernandez. Score: 7.5 (twas pretty good actually)
IDOLS 09 - Amanda Overmyer. Score: 7.25
IDOLS 10 - Michael Johns. Score: 6.75 (he needs to step up)
IDOLS 11 - Kristy Lee Cook. Score: 6.5 (Hmmm, twas weird and I think she might be in danger this week, waaa...)
IDOLS 12 - David Archuleta. Score: 6.5 (waa, he forgot some of the words!! Hmmm.... . It was his worst performance... :( )

Hmmm... . This is interesting. My bottom five: Ramiele Malubay, Jason Castro, Michael Johns, Kristy Lee Cook, and David Archuleta. Eventho it was David Archuleta's worst week, I dun think he will end up at the bottom three, he has a great fan base. I think those are in the bubbles are Kristy, Ramiele, and Syesha / Michael. Hmmmm..... . Waaa...

Sunday, March 09, 2008

Random Thought

Okay, last yesterday I had my first exam, Numerical Method. Friday evening, when I studied, I found that I studied the 6th chapter (using my notes) so quickly (only about 10 minutes), wakakaka... . I found it a bit weird, 10 minutes? Wah... . Okay, since 10 minutes seemed to be 'too quick', then I read chapter 6 from my book. Saturday morning, on the exam, the first question was what I read on the book!! Wakakaka... . If I hadn't read the book, I wouldn't have found it easy to answer the first question, wuakakaka... . Thanks God!! :D Overall, I think I did really well on the exam, hahaha... . Next Monday I will have my second exam, Mathematical Statistic.

Btw, last week a Lufthansa Airbus A-320 just escaped an accident! While she was landing on Hamburg Airport, it was hit by a strong crosswind due to Storm Emma, causing the left wing tip to touch the runway. The pilots made a go around, and the plane landed safely on second approach on a different runway. You can see the video below. Whatta great pilot!! Hmmm!!! It must have been super scary for all of them

Anyway, today is my dad's 48th birthday! Happy Birthday Pa, hehe... :) (Err, now he is still in Hong Kong though, he's going back to Indonesia on 12th March, hmmmm)

Friday, March 07, 2008

Result Show Top 16 AI 2008

Today I also watched the Result Show of American Idol. This week, my prediction is 100% correct!! Yeah!! Hahaha... . Four eliminated contestants are Kady Malloy, Luke Menard, Asia'h Epperson, and Danny Noriega. Yeah, my Kristy is on the top 12, wkwkwkw... .

Anyway, why did I think Asia'h would leave? Well, it's just my feeling and we always lost a pretty good singer in the top 16 (Ayla Brown, Gideon McKinney (season 5), and Sabrina Sloans (season 6)). Asia'h is pretty good actually, but I dun think she would win. I dun hate nor like her. Hmmm... . Poor her, but it's the truth

Thursday, March 06, 2008

Top 8 Gals AI 2008

Okay, I just watched the top 8 gals of American Idol 2008.

The list of my favorite:
1. Carly Smithson (score: 8.25)
2. Brooke White (score: 8.25) >> yea, she found her genre, good for her
3. Syesha Mercado (score: 7.75)
4. Amanda Overmyer (score: 7.75)
5. Ramiele Malubay (score: 7.75)
6. Kristy Lee Cook (score: 7.5)
7. Asia'h Epperson (score: 6.5)
8. Kady Malloy (score: 5.5) >> C'Mon, she's NO Katharine McPhee. Katharine McPhee was great singing that song, but she was just okay.

Who do I think will be eliminated? Hmmm.... . Before I watched the show I would easily say Kady Malloy and Amanda Overmyer. However, Amanda did great on the show so it's kinda difficult. Kady Malloy is leaving for sure, but the other one? Hmmm... . I have a feeling maybe Asia'h Epperson or Syesha Mercado is gonna leave us, hmmm....

Wednesday, March 05, 2008

AI top 8 boys

I just watched the third week of American Idol (top 8 boys). My favorite from most to least:
1. David Hernandez (score: 8.5) : Wah, twas good (not that great tho). He sang "It's All Coming Back to Me Now" and twas better than Haley Scarnato's version last season
2. David Cook (score : 8.5) : It was cool!!
3. David Archuleta (score : 8.25) : It was good, but not as good as last week
4. Michael Johns (score: 7.5)
5. Jason Castro (score: 7.5) : I still dun like him. Eventho the judges praised him, I still dun find him that great
6. Chikezie Eze (score: 6.75)
7. Luke Menard (score: 6.25)
8. Danny Noriega (score : 6)

I think twas the night of the Davids, hahaha... . Anyway, who would get eliminated? Hmmm, I think it's gonnabe 2 out of my bottom 3, hmmmm.... .

Anyway, this is the third week of American Idol and there is a scandal going on. David Hernandez is reported that he was a stripper (or exotic dancer) in a gay bar. Hmmm... . I myself am not really bothered with that. He is trying to make his life better by pursuing his career on American Idol, and he got the talent. He deserves to be in the top 12. If he gets kicked out because of this issue, then it is super unfair. He is leaving the dark world and actually we could help him out. I think people should 'help' him. We could help him getting better, and we should do it, rite? :)

Saturday, March 01, 2008

Result Show Top 20 AI 2008

Yesterday I watched the Result Show of American Idol, and 4 other contestants got eliminated. They are: Jason Yeager, Alexandrea Lushington, Alaina Whitaker, and Robbie Carrico. I had no problems with the two eliminated guys. I just feel sorry for Alexandrea and Alaina. Both of them are pretty good in singing. Yes, as you can read on my previous message, I think Alexandrea was in the bottom two based on the performance, BUT I think she deserves another chance since she is a good singer, hmmm... . Alaina is also a good singer. As Simon said, she could be the dark horse this season. Wah. I think Kady Malloy (who was in the bottom three but safe) should have been eliminated, hmm... . Anyway, well, eventho I like Kristy Lee Cook, I think sooner or later she will get eliminated, sad to say.. :( T.T I hope she makes it to the top 12 tho, hehe

Thursday, February 28, 2008

AI 2008 top 10 (women)

Anyway, I just watched the top 10 women on American Idol. My list from most favorite to least favorite:

1. Brooke White (score: 8.25) >> She was the best of the night. Well, she picked a great song choice for her and that's a smart thing to do, hehe... :) Someone doesn't need to have a big voice to be a great singer, just like Brooke... ;)
2. Asia'h Epperson (score: 7.5) >> She picked the hardest song amongst all 9 other contestants. She did pretty good actually eventho she lost her voice at one point and had a miking problem. She sang "All By Myself" and I think her version was better than Gina Glocksen's version last season.
3. Ramiele Malubay (score : 7.5) >> Yea, not her best performance, but still, it's a good one I think. She sang "Don't Leave Me This Way" and Vonzell Solomon from season 4 did it better than her.
4. Carly Smithson (score: 7.5) >> Wow, shemust love the song really much! Hmmm, she was panting after her performance and twas pretty good!! :D
5. Kristy Lee Cook (score: 7) >> A lot better than last week and I think it's okay
6. Syesha Mercado (score: 6.75) >> Yea, twas her worst performance. I know she's a great one, but again, a wrong song choice
7. Alaina Whitaker (score : 6.5) >> her last week performance was better
8. Amanda Overmyer (score : 6)
9. Alexandrea Lushington (score: 6) >> A completely wrong choice of song, she's a good singer actually
10. Kady Malloy (score : 5.5) >> Hmm, she gotta prove something. She has been given 2 chances but she blew them away.... :(

Who do I think gonnabe eliminated this week? Hmmm, I gotta say Kady Malloy and Amanda Overmyer. Well, this week for me Alexandrea Lushington is in my bottom two, but I still think she deserves another chance. Last week she was good, this week she just picked a completely wrong choice of song. Both Amanda Overmyer and Kady Malloy haven't showed a good performance while they had been given 2 chances, hmmm.... .

Wednesday, February 27, 2008

top 10 boys AI season 7

I just watched the 2nd week of American Idol where the top 10 boys performed. This is the list of my favorite from my most fave to least fave:

1. David Archuleta (score: 9.5) >> Wah, he sang "Imagine" and twas superb!! So great!! Eventho I agree with Dian, the improvisation was a bit 'over', but still, it was SO great, the best of this season so far!! Hmmm..... . I had 'goosebump', hmmm... . During the last 4 season, at this point of the competition, he's my first very favorite male contestant! I never liked a male contestant at this intensity before, usually some girls contestants outsang the male contestants but not this season, hmmm... .
2. David Hernandez (score: 8.25)
3. Chikezie Eze (score: 8). He has a great voice. I actually thought he would go last week, but then I'm relieved he's still there, he's great and I like his song, he changed the lyrics a bit and it's fun! hehe
4. David Cook (score: 7.5)
5. Michael Johns (score: 7)
6. Robbie Carrico (score: 6.5)
7. Luke Menard (score: 6.5) >> I think he was not that bad, hmmm....
8. Jason Castro (score: 6) >> I just dun really like him
9. Danny Noriega (score: 6)
10.Jason Yeager (score: 5.5) >> wrong choice of song, he actually has a good voice. However, looking at what happened to Joanne Borgela this week, he is the most vulnerable guy this week

Who do I think will be eliminated? Hmmm, I think Jason Yeager and Danny Noriga

Saturday, February 23, 2008

AI 08 top 24 Result

Okay, the result of American Idol 2008 has been announced, and the first four contestants to leave the show are Garrett Haley, Amy Davis, Joanne Borgella, and Colton Berry. Anyway, my prediction was 25% correct. Actually twas 50% since I wanted to predict Garrett Haley but then because I was a bit confused with some contestants so I wrote Robbie Carrico, hahaha... . Anyway, I have no problem with all four contestants leaving the show, but a bit disappointed seeing Joanne leaving since I think she's a good singer (based on clips of her Hollywood Week and audition). She just picked the wrong song choice, hmmm....

Thursday, February 21, 2008

American Idol 7 top 24

Finally this week American Idol 7 starts with the top 24 performances, hehe... :) Overall, well, noone was very outstanding for me, hmmm... . Honestly, noone was just as great as LaKisha Jones when she was on the top 24 last season singing "And I'm Telling You I'm Not Going". At that time she was great (twas even her best performance).

However, this season some contestants are actually really great but they just didn't really bring it on, probably because of the theme (60s, hmmm). Overall, I think the boys and the girls are somewhat even (not like last year where the gals were far better than the guys). The gals this season so far are still better than the boys tho, but not that 'far', hehe... ;)

Top 12 Boys

The two best performances were David Archuleta's and Michael Johns' (for me). Some other contestants were overrated I think, named Danny Noriega and Jason Castro. Hmmmm.... . Who I think will be going home? I guess the two contestants who are gonnabe eliminated this week are Robbie Carrico and Luke Mennard, hmmm... .

Top 12 Gals

I think the best two performances were Ramiele Malubay's and Syesha Mercado's. Some other were also good, named Carly Smithson (Simon was rite, she had a lil' trouble with her miking, I dunno why Randy didn't agree with that. Once during her performance she pulled it too far...), Brooke White, and Alaina Whitaker. About Asia'h Epperson's performance, I dunno why but I think twas a bit overrated, hmmm, she's good tho. I think the bottom two gals will be Amy Davis and Kristy Lee Cook.

Monday, February 18, 2008

WeekEnd Story

Arrgghhh, this weekend I can't really enjoy it because I have a lot of assignments to deal with, dang it. I have 2 assignments to submit next Tuesday and another 2 at Thursday, grr.... . SO far I have done the 2 assignments for Tuesday, haha... :) I still need to revise them a bit tho. Btw, lately Bandung is extremely chilly, especially last Friday. Brrr, it was so chilly even at 11 AM!! Wah!!

Btw, last Thursday TARA 2 ended (but still there will be 1 more episode to go, TARA 2: Memories which is gonnabe aired next Thursday). There was a phenomenon on my blog, haha... :) I'll write it later after exercising more advance research (lol).

Anyway, finally now I activate my Facebook account, haha... . At first I don't have the "push" to join Facebook because not so many friends and people in Indonesia use it (just like Myspace). However, after reading all comments inside TARA Forum, I finally have the "push" to join since many racers and friends from other countries use their Facebook Accounts more frequently than Friendster, haha.... :) Okay, so I am now a newbie in Facebook.

Saturday, February 16, 2008

TARA 2 Finale

On the last leg of The Amazing Race Asia 2, all teams left the pitstart 12 hours after they reached the pitstop. Marc & Rovilson (MR) were first and they gotta go back to Cape Town. They gotta go to District Six Museum and enter the original name of the District Six as a password on a laptop to retrieve the next clue. A Detour was up next, they gotta choose between SEARCH or ASSEMBLE. In Search they gotta find 3 specific gemstones out of thousands of gemstones. In Assemble they gotta assemble a traditional South African wire-frame radio. At first MR chose Search but then changed Detour to Assemble. Adrian & Collin (AC) chose Search and Pamela & Vanessa (PV) chose Assemble. After the Detour, they gotta go to Green Point Common and score 3 goals.

Then, they went to Atlantis Dunes. They gotta drive a quad-bikes and and find a hidden clue. There were 18 possible places, 17 of them were traps and there were an hourglass in each of the trap. If they found it, they gotta flipped the hourglass and waited until all the sand went down. MR found first but then tried to trick AC by pretending to get 'yielded' by the hourglass. After that, they went to Cape Point to get the next clue. MR made a mistake on Cape Point, they went down instead of went up. There, they found out that they gotta go to the final destination country: Singapore.

As predicted before, the flight from Cape Town to Singapore became an equalizer, haha... . In Singapore, MR managed to pass AC. AC were left behind (eventho Singapore was their homecountry) because they didn't ask their taxi to wait for them. MR arrived first at the Roadblock. In this roadblock that team member must pick flags of countries they had visited and put them in order of their visit. Rovilson did the roadblock (its his turn). Then, PV came. Vanessa did the roadblock. AC then came and Adrian did it. Rovilson and Vanessa had hard time in setting the flags while it was so easy for Adrian. Easily, he managed to pass Rovilson and Vanessa. Shortly after, Vanessa finished the task. After that they gotta dash to the finish line, the Chinese Garden. On the finish line, all eliminated teams (Edwin & Monica, Brett & Kinaryosih, Sophie & Aurelia, Daichi & Sawaka, Henry & Terri, Paula & Natasha, and Ann & Diane) had been waiting and cheering. And the winner of TARA 2 is: Adrian & Collin from Singapore!! Clearly, Pamela & Vanessa were 2nd and Marc & Rovilson were third.

Haha, this was the worst leg for Marc & Rovilson. Third (#3) was their WORST placement on the whole season of TARA 2 and it happened on the last leg! What an irony (usually they were #1 on #2, even they were first EIGHT times, and SEVEN of them were consecutive!!). I think it's destined for them to be #3. I mean, it was all determined by a single roadblock. MR always did the roadblock with a PATTERN : Marc - Rovilson - Marc - Rovilson - and so on. If Rovilson had done the first roadblock, Marc would have been the one who did the last roadblock. Marc is smart on geography and if he had done the roadblock, MR would have won! The only way to change the pattern is by winning the FF. Guess what? Adrian & Collin took the only FF!! Wah!!

FYI : starting TAR 6, a person can only complete 6 roadblocks at maximum

Anyway, the final roadblock was VERY SIMILAR with the final roadblock of TAR 9. Coincidentally, alpha-males teams in both season (Eric & Jeremy, Marc & Rovilson) fell behind because of that roadblock! Whatta irony!! (Eric & Jeremy also got passed by BJ & Tyler on that roadblock, actually Eric & Jeremy were first on the roadblock!!). Hmmm....

Who do I wish to have won TARA 2? Hmm, I dunno if I gotta pick from these top 3, I'm happy if any of them won. But if I can choose from all contestants, I gotta say Paula & Natasha!! hehehe.... :D

Monday, February 11, 2008

Back to Bandung

Haha, now I'm back in Bandung again.

Anyway, finally last Saturday I ate Bakso Cornelan, hehe.... :) I really like it. Actually on Sunday (20/01) evening I went there but it had been sold out! Grrr.... . It is really really delicious, hehe... . The last time I ate it was at this time. Actually on Saturday my friends also asked me to go to Salatiga, but I didn't go. A story about it will be written later, on the private blog... ;)

Sunday was an exhausting day. I got up at 6.15 AM and went to the church for the 7 AM mass liturgy with my mom and my bwo. After that, we had breakfast at Soto Kridosono (Pak Parmo). Then, we went back home, I continued my sleep for 2 hours but unfortunately I had bad dreams, grrr.... . At 12 PM my friend came, then at 1.20 PM we went to Soto Sawah. The last time I ate at Soto Sawah was at this time. Then, we went to Togamas Bookstore (I bought 2 comics and until now I haven't finished reading it, dang, haha). After that we went to Galeria Mall and at 5 PM we went back home. At 7 PM, the electricity went off again! Arrrggghhhh, dang it. PLN Yogyakarta really sucks. I decided to go to Malioboro Mall rather than staying at the dark house, haha... . At 9.30 PM I went back home and at 10.30 PM my parents brought me to Jogjakarta Tugu Railway Station.

At 11 PM Turangga Express arrived at the #3 platform. At 11.10 PM, the train departed (it was on time, nice...). This morning it arrived in Bandung at 6.28 AM, only 9 minutes late from the schedule. Well, I think The Train Company has worked so hard on this, 9 minutes late can be considered as good for trains in Indonesia, rite? hehe... ;) However, I still couldn't sleep well on the train... :(

Saturday, February 09, 2008

Jogjakarta ...

Haha, finally now I'm in Jogja. Last Wednesday evening I caught Turangga Express which departed at 7 PM from Bandung. It arrived at 2.20 AM (10 minutes late) at Jogjakarta Tugu Railway Station. Arrgghhh, I couldn't sleep at all during the whole journey, grrr, so uncomfie... :(

Anyway, last Thursday was Chinese New Year. Of course, I got some angpaos. My angpao is never that much, it's pretty much, but not much, haha... LOL. Thursday evening my family and I and some relatives had lunch together at Kedai Tiga Nyonya. Why we chose that restaurant, well, simply because my grandma wanted to eat its 'tahu pong' after reading its ad in a magazine. Later that evening, we had dinner at a new restaurant Gama Candi Seafood. Wah, twas so delicious!! haha... :) Anyway, I ate so much on Thursday, LOL

Then, I watched the eleventh leg of TARA 2. All teams went to South Africa and in the end, Ann & Diane got eliminated because they took a wrong flight (via London) while other teams took the earlier flight (via Frankfurt). South Africa was so stunning!! Great!! :)

Friday afternoon, I hanged out w/ my friends. At 12 PM I picked one of my friend up and went around Jogja to wait for 2 PM when my other friend was free, haha... . Then, we went to Ambarrukmo Plaza. My friend said there was a good movie (Indonesian Movie). I hesitated at first since twas 'Indonesian' movie, haha... . The title was 'XL - ExTra Large'. The movie started at 5 PM while we arrived there at 2.30 PM. So we had time to kill. Since we were hungry then we had meal at Pizza Hut, haha... . At 4.30 PM we left PH and walked to the cinema upstairs. At 6.45 PM the movie ended. Yea, my feeling was right, it was horrendous, so bad, I dun like it. Yea, there were some really funny scenes, but I dun get it at all. The story was pretty shallow, unclear, and weird, haha... :) I score it 2 out of 10... . Then, at 7 PM we went back home. Later on tonight just as usual I went to Malioboro Mall...

Weekend Story

Haha, finally now I'm in Jogja. Last Wednesday evening I caught Turangga Express which departed at 7 PM from Bandung. It arrived at 2.20 AM (10 minutes late) at Jogjakarta Tugu Railway Station. Arrgghhh, I couldn't sleep at all during the whole journey, grrr, so uncomfie... :(

Anyway, last Thursday was Chinese New Year. Of course, I got some angpaos. My angpao is never that much, it's pretty much, but not much, haha... LOL. Thursday evening my family and I and some relatives had lunch together at Kedai Tiga Nyonya. Why we chose that restaurant, well, simply because my grandma wanted to eat its 'tahu pong' after reading its ad in a magazine. Later that evening, we had dinner at a new restaurant Gama Candi Seafood. Wah, twas so delicious!! haha... :) Anyway, I ate so much on Thursday, LOL

Then, I watched the eleventh leg of TARA 2. All teams went to South Africa and in the end, Ann & Diane got eliminated because they took a wrong flight (via London) while other teams took the earlier flight (via Frankfurt). South Africa was so stunning!! Great!! :)

Friday afternoon, I hanged out w/ my friends. At 12 PM I picked one of my friend up and went around Jogja to wait for 2 PM when my other friend was free, haha... . Then, we went to Ambarrukmo Plaza. My friend said there was a good movie (Indonesian Movie). I hesitated at first since twas 'Indonesian' movie, haha... . The title was 'XL - ExTra Large'. The movie started at 5 PM while we arrived there at 2.30 PM. So we had time to kill. Since we were hungry then we had meal at Pizza Hut, haha... . At 4.30 PM we left PH and walked to the cinema upstairs. At 6.45 PM the movie ended. Yea, my feeling was right, it was horrendous, so bad, I dun like it. Yea, there were some really funny scenes, but I dun get it at all. The story was pretty shallow, unclear, and weird, haha... :) I score it 2 out of 10... . Then, at 7 PM we went back home. Later on tonight just as usual I went to Malioboro Mall...

Sunday, February 03, 2008

my weekend

Huhuhu, I dunno why, my allergy stroke back last week, grrr.... . My body was so itchy and some small red spots appeared on my body... :( Grrr... . I dunno what stimulated it since I didn't eat shrimps nor any kind of seafood. I just ate my ordinary meals in Bandung. Err, then what caused it ya? Then, I bought a anti-histamine which was Xyzal which doesn't cause drowsiness. After consuming it, the itch went away just in hours eventho the spots didn't disappear that quick (it took about 3 days). Phiuhh... . I dunno what happened but now I think I'm fine, hehe...

Anyway, I think God really bless me... :) Thanks God!! Since 2 weeks ago, I had been trying to find a flight to go back to Jogjakarta for Sin Cia (Chinese New Year next Thursday) but guess what?? All flights from Jakarta have been fully booked, and if I still wanna get a seat, the remaining seat is on the higher sub-class, which means more expensive. I contacted Garuda Indonesia, Lion Air, Adam Air, Mandala, etc and all of them offered a Rp 600,000.00 ++ ticket, wah. That's damn too expensive and I gave up (Merpati planned to reopen the Bandung - Jogja route next April, grrr, so long). I already gave up. Guess what? This early February, Jakarta was flooded again!! Wah!! Wow, the new governor who claimed as the 'master' on his campaign, couldn't do anything to prevent it. Huh!! Anyway, back to topic, even Soekarno-Hatta International Airport was closed for several hours due to low visibility and dangerous runway (a 10 cm deep water layered the runways!! wah!!). I think God saves me by not giving me the ticket I want, since if I still go back to Jogja via Jakarta, I would find a big problem there, haha... :) I dun think the problem will have been solved by Wednesday, hmm... . Pathetic...

Then, two days ago, my mum said to me that if I really want to go back to Jogja, then I just should catch a train to save more much money. Err, I dun really like traveling by train but what the hell, I'll just catch the over-night train so it won't be that uncomfie, hehe... :D. So yesterday I went to Bandung Railway Station and purchased a Turangga Express Executive Class Ticket, hehe... :D So, it's official now that on 6th February 2008 I'm going back to Jogja catching Turangga Express which depart at 7 PM (arriving at 2.10 AM in Jogja based on the schedule). I'm going back to Bandung also catching Turangga Express which departs at 11 PM on Sunday, 10th February evening and arriving at Bandung at 6.17 AM (on schedule) on Monday morning, hehe... :D Btw, yesterday I got my car its annual maintenance, hehe... :)

Friday, February 01, 2008

TARA 2 leg 10

Last night I watched the tenth episode of TARA 2. All teams stayed in Hungary. Paula & Natasha were last on the previous leg and were incur a 'marked for elimination'. Okay, I had a feeling that there wouldn't be any equalizer and could cause the elimination of Paula & Natasha.

Well, then, there was a Fast Forward. The first two teams, Adrian & Collin and Marc & Rovilson, battled for the FF where they gotta count the number of bars on the bridge. Wah, Adrian & Collin did it and won the FF forcing Marc & Rovilson to go back and do the regular tasks. Then, after the FF, there was a YIELD. Marc & Rovilson used their yield power towards Ann & Diane, as Paula & Natasha's request. However, Paula & Natasha still couldn't catch up. In the end, Paula & Natasha got eliminated T.T Arrrggghhhh... . They're my most favorite team and now got eliminated?? Grrr.... . Who should I root for now?

Anyway, I think the downfall of Paula & Natasha was the intersection. They gotta wait for Henry & Terri who were 5 hours behind them doing nothing. Again, well, I think the race was poorly designed. Paula & Natasha were released 2 hours earlier and got a 2 hr penalty, hmm... . Then, one thing that bothers me is the countries they visited. One country for two legs, wah... . That sucks and for me, a lil' bit reducing the essence of TAR, LOL. Anyway, the placement of the equalizer also sucked. Paula & Natasha met the same fate as Edwin & Monica. They were marked for elimination but then didn't have the chance to catch up because of the non-existence of equalizer. Also Sophie & Aurelia, there was for them NO WAY to catch up.

Grrr...

Thursday, January 31, 2008

Flight Incident

Hahaha, last monday, there was another flight incident. A Merpati's Boeing 737-331 reg code PK-MBP hit an ox while landing on runway 16 at Mopah Airport, Merauke, Papua. According to some articles, the ATC said that the runway was clear before the Merpati flight landed at the runway. Suddenly, while the plane was about to touchdown, some oxen ran across the runway!! WTF!! Unfortunately, one of them was hit by the landing plane in high-speed and its body slammed the left engine and then slammed the tail of the plane. Of course, it died instantly. As a result, the aircraft was grounded and it will need about 2 weeks to get fully fixed again. Luckily, there is no other victim beside the ox.

Haha, this is funny. I mean, this incident shows us that the air transport safety especially in East Indonesia is still not really good. There should be no animals around the runway of the airport. Even a small innocent bird could cause a big tragedy if it flies near the runway!! Of course, the airport is responsible for that.

Well, the ATC said that the runway was clear. Obviously, the oxen at that time were somewhere NEAR the runway (logically). If the ATC said the runway was clear, then we can say that it is USUAL for them that some animals hanging around the runway there!! Wah!! If this has become an acceptable thing, it's SO dangerous!!

Haha, IF Indonesia wants the European Union to withdraw their embargo of Indonesian Airlines to fly there, well, Indonesia still have some homeworks to do. Not only checking the airlines, but also the safety and facilities of each airport. Even, Ngurah Rai International Airport in Bali (the 2nd busiest airport in Indonesia) is determined as not meeting the security standards of the International Civil Aviation Administration by the Transportation Security Administration of the United States of America (the article was made in 2005). Wah!!

Saturday, January 26, 2008

25 January 08

Yesterday I watched the tenth episode of TARA 2. All teams left Prague and went to Budapest, Hungary. Adrian & Collin were smart by using the internet to find the fastest train to go to Budapest. They had 1.5 hours lead. After some tasks and fluctuate rank changing (Marc & Rovilson were #4 on some points of the race, that was 'wow!!'), Paula & Natasha came last... :( Lucky twas a NEL (it's the last NEL this season, I bet), hehe... :D Yeaahh!! Go Paula & Natasha!! Anyway, from this episode, I can really say that Marc & Rovilson are really damn so competitive, they in the end finished #2... :)

Anyway, after waiting for six months, finally now I buy a printer (wkwkwkw, I know a printer is important for me and I have always wanted to have one since abt 6 monts ago, but I just bought it this afternoon, LOL). I bought a Canon Pixma iP1880 at BEC. Then, myh friend and I had a mini 'culinary' trip today in Bandung, haha... :) First we went to Sara Bakery and ate ice cream there (eventho it was cloudy, but somehow I wanted to eat ice cream, LOL). After that we went to BSM (since twas about to rain). Then, we had lunch at Bakso Malang Enggal at Burangrang St. Twas pretty good (tasty) and cheap!! One portion on the pic below only cost Rp 8,000.oo :D After that, we went to Toga Mas Bookstore and ended up w/ nothing (anyway, finally I found a Toga Mas in Bandung!! haha... :D I have known there's at least 1 Toga Mas in Bandung since last year, but I dun remember where). After that we had dinner at a warung sate at Pajajaran... :) Ah, I gottabe savvy now... :D

Yeah, finally tomorrow is my OFF Day!! Cool!!
Ò