Saturday, June 21, 2008

Indonesian Idol s5

I think, thus far, this season is the worst season of all, even a lot worse than last season. Last season eventho I felt overall the quality of the contestants was worse than all previous seasons, I still could pick some favorites (eventho I still didn't like them as much as I like some previous seasons' contestants (named Helena, Nania, Maria, etc)). But this year, there is noone in my list. I don't care about the show (this season) any more, hahaha... .

Some front-runner-considered contestants don't really impress me. A lot people (maybe) praise Aris but I just don't like him. I think he's overrated and not that great. The best (of the worsts), for me, is Aji. Even so, I still think his vocal is just okay, not that great, and I also don't like they way he sings (mumbling) but his stage act is cool. However, he's the most unique and risk-taker contestant this season and usually it works. Good for him.

None of the girls is great. All of them are just okay. No wonder the first three spectacular shows eliminated female contestants, hahaha... ;) Even, I think, the quality of the female contestants of Indonesian Idol this season is FAR BELOW the quality of some Mamamia's contestants in Indosiar this season. Some contestants of Mamamia have great vocals, nice technic, nice stage act, and great charisma. O yea, the interesting fact is that now Indosiar is brave enough to battle her Mamamia with Indonesian Idol! hahaha.... ;) They both air the show on the same time-slot. note: I only compare the female contestants since all contestants of Mamamia are teenage girls... ;)

I am still confused why the judges said the talents this season are the best out of all seasons. How come??? Well, maybe they don't refer to 'singing' talent but something other talents, hmmm....

If last year I felt some values of Indonesian Idol were disappeared, this year even more classy values are vanished!! Indonesian Idol this season is really different with the original concept I really like during its season one. This season, the theme song is not always sung on each spectacular show, and all those values, arrrggghhh.... . If last year I felt the show becoming more like AFI, well this season I think I can say it might be even worse than AFI.

Sad to say, hopefully next season (if the show is still renewed to its new season) is a lot better.

No comments:

Ò